directory
Order prohibiting outdoor burning in Live Oak County
Apr 13, 2011 | 205 views | 0 0 comments | 3 3 recommendations | email to a friend | print
WHEREAS, The Commissioners Court finds that circumstances present in all or part of the unincorporated area of the county create a public safety hazard that would be exacerbated by outdoor burning:

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED BY THE Commissioners Court of Live Oak County that all outdoor burning is prohibited in Live Oak County for 90 days from the date of adoption of this Order, unless the restrictions are terminated earlier based on a determination made by the Texas Forest Service or this Court. This order is adopted pursuant to Local Government Code 352.081, and other applicable statutes. This Order does not prohibit outdoor burning activities related to public health and safety that are authorized by the Texas Natural Resource Commission for: (1) firefighter training; (2) public utility, natural gas pipeline or mining operations; (3) planting or harvesting of agricultural crops; or, (4) burns that are conducted by a prescribed burn manager certified under Section 153.048, Natural Resources Code, and meet the standards of Section 153.047, Natural Resources Code. Pursuant to Texas Administrative Code, Title 4, Part 13, Chapter 226, Rule 226.6(b), the above-recited exemptions do not apply, and no burning shall be allowed if a current Governor’s or Presidential Declaration or Proclamation of Emergency or Disaster for fire is in effect for Live Oak County.

Notice is hereby given that on Feb. 17, 2011 the Governor of the State of Texas declared that an extreme fire hazard exists, and is expected to continue, in Live Oak County, and that pursuant to Section 418.016 of the Texas Government Code, all rules and regulations that may inhibit or prevent prompt response to the threat of extreme fire hazard are suspended for the duration of the state of disaster.

In accordance with Local Government Code 352.081 (h), a violation of this Order is a Class C misdemeanor, punishable by a fine not to exceed $500.00.

ADOPTED THIS 11th DAY OF APRIL, 2011 BY A VOTE OF 5 ayes and 0 nays.

Jim Huff, county judge

Comments
(0)
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet