Leopards earn All District honors
Feb 27, 2014 | 265 views | 0 0 comments | 9 9 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Several Kenedy Leopards basketball players received All District honors.

Jeanette Lopez (FR) - Newcomer of the Year

Teryn Schmidt (SR) - 1st Team

Laurel Vickery (SR) - 1st Team

Karly Nichols (SR) - 2nd Team

Natalie Garcia (JR) - Honorable Mention

Coach Alan Weaver congratulated the team for their win of a tournament trophy (Consolation at Nordheim) for the first time in at least five years; winning two district games – the first district wins in at least six yearsand the fact that 19 girls played basketball for Kenedy this year, which was the most to come out in last several years.
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet