Bobcats dominate all-district hardball Huerta named ‘Coach of the Year’
by Tim Delaney
May 29, 2013 | 2749 views | 0 0 comments | 24 24 recommendations | email to a friend | print
REFUGIO - Along with a very good season usually come several postseason accoldaes for a team and the Refugio baseball squad dominated the postseason all-district teams and awards.

The Refugio Bobcat baseball season ended as District champions, bi-district, area champions, regional quarter finalist.

All-District players are Travis Quintanilla MVP as a unanimous pick. Defensive MVP went to Tyler Castellano and coach of the year Armando Huerta.

First team, first baseman Colton Carroll also unanimous pick. Second baseman Cameron Sternadel, outfielder John Wesley Shipp will a unanimous pick, designated hitter Cameron Loveday also unanimous pick, pitcher Cole Van Ness, catcher Shane Jochetz, third baseman Draigon Silvas and outfielder Jim Lafond.

Honorable mention went to third baseman Devon Lafrance

The All Academic team consisted of Colton Carroll, JW Shipp, Cameron Sternadel, Jacob Solis, Shane Jochetz.
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet