Three Rivers High UIL Academic and Speech places third at Medina Valley
Jan 21, 2009 | 4383 views | 0 0 comments | 14 14 recommendations | email to a friend | print
The Three Rivers UIL team traveled to Medina Valley Invitational meet on Jan. 10, placing third overall. Bottom row:  Veronica Yzaguirre, Seth Stewart, Shelly Smith, Cami Hunter, Saul Cruces, Jonathan Sulaica. Second row:  Troy Jambers, Lindsey Zamzow, Josh Gutierrez, Rachel Dockery, Jesi Hessong, Bradley Bellows, Crystal Poenisch, Darcy Orsak, Hayden Kopplin. Third row:  Maegan Haag, Lindsey Weber, Michelle Luna, Ashley Gutierrez, Rachel Dobie, Adrianna Sulaica, Larissa Guajardo, Caitlin Curbello, Megan Cruz. Top row:  Victor Fernandez, Bo East, Jacob Moran, Garret Luthringer, Chris Martinez, Taylor Noble
view image
The Three Rivers High School UIL Academic and Speech Team competed at the Medina Valley UIL Invitational Meet on Saturday, Jan. 10. Twenty-five schools entered the tournament.

The Three Rivers team placed third overall in the tournament and second overall in speech events.

Students placing at the meet include Caitlin Curbello, first news writing and fifth informative speaking; Rachel Dockery, first prose; Saul Cruces, first 9/10 calculator; Shelly Smith, first poetry; Josh Gutierrez, first LD debate; Taylor Noble, third LD Debate; Rachel Dobie, third poetry; Hayden Kopplin, second informative speaking; Bradley Bellows and Jesi Hessong, second cx debate; Jeremy Pape, fifth spelling; Bo East, second computer applications; Troy Jambers, fourth 9/10 computer science; and Victor Fernandez, fifth 9/10 computer science. Also competing at the tournament were Megan Cruz, Larissa Guajardo, Ashley Gutierrez, Maegan Haag, Paige Hatley, Cami Hunter, Michelle Luna, Garret Luthringer, Chris Martinez, and Hannah McAfee. Also, Jacob Moran, Michelle Ogo, Darcy Orsak, Crystal Poenisch, Desiree Rocha, Seth Stewart, Adrianna Sulaica, Jonathan Sulaica, Lindsey Weber, Veronica Yzaguirre, and Lindsey Zamzow. Coaches accompanying the students were Brenna Redding, Jamie Braune, Virginia DuBose, Jimmy Conn, Billy Edgerton, and TRHS Principal Kenneth Rohrbach. The next tournament for the speech team will be at Devine on January 24, with the next academic meet at Calallen on Jan. 31.
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet