Trojans earn district hoop honors Vasquez named to second team
by Bruce Harper
Mar 03, 2012 | 448 views | 0 0 comments | 3 3 recommendations | email to a friend | print
BEEVILLE – The basketball season is done for the District 30-4A players with all four playoff teams falling in the bi-district round this year.

The district’s coaches recently announced their selections for the all-district teams and awards with a few of the Trojans garnering recognition.

The Most Valuable Player in the district was Calhoun Sandcrab Isaac Cardona, and the Coach of the Year award went to Calhon’s Sonny Benefield.

No Trojan was selected to the all-district first team, but sophomore guard Cody Vasquez was named as a second team member. Vasquez was one of three sophomores on the second team, joining Floresville’s Estevan Mendiola and Calhoun’s Cory Williams.

Beeville’s Brent Reyna (junior), Chris Maldonado (senior) and Cameron Kremers (freshman) were named to the district’s honorable mention list for their play this season.

The Academic All-District team has four Trojans on the team. Brooks Holder, Cameron Kremers, Hunter Hardy and Dakota DelBosque combined stellar performances on the court with a 90 plus average in the classroom.
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet