A-T students participate in Victoria College caree...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, June 29
VICTORIA – The Texas Allied Health Education Center concluded its three-day Health Careers Exploration and Observation Days at Victoria College Wednesday, June 8. Fourteen recent high school graduates and students, including Austwell-Tivoli’s Rahm...

Latest Education Headlines

RHS seniors receive $504,000 in scholarships
REFUGIO – Refugio High School seniors were presented with scholarships during the graduation ceremony Friday, June 3....
10:00 AM, Friday, June 24
full story
State solo, ensemble contest
Members of the Refugio High School Bobcat Band traveled to Pflugerville over the Memorial Day holiday to compete in t...
10:00 AM, Friday, June 17
full story
SPEC awards $100,000 in scholarships to area students
Contributed information San Patricio Electric Cooperative recently awarded 20 scholarships, worth $5,000 each, to are...
10:00 AM, Friday, June 10
full story
McGuill, Castellano receive Koch Pipeline Scholarships
Contributed information CORPUS CHRISTI – Refugio High School seniors Anthony McGuill and Loren Castellano were awarde...
10:00 AM, Thursday, June 09
full story
Henderson, Coach Hemphill defeat last year’s tennis champ
REFUGIO – Students and staff at Refugio High School finished the school year with their yearly Student/Staff Mixed Do...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, June 07
full story
Woodsboro graduates celebrate end of high school
During the delivery of her commencement speech citing the importance of support on Friday evening, May 27, Woodsboro ...
10:00 AM, Monday, June 06
full story
WJH presents student achievement awards
Contributed information WOODSBORO – The following students were recognized for their achievements at the 2015-2016 WJ...
02:00 PM, Thursday, June 02
full story
Woodsboro High School presents awards
Contributed information WOODSBORO – The following students were recognized for their achievements at the 2015-2016 WH...
10:00 AM, Thursday, June 02
full story
Then there were 10
Ten Refugio High School Bobcat Band students qualified to compete at the State Solo and Ensemble Contest to be held a...
10:00 AM, Thursday, May 26
full story
4-H competition
Contributed photo The Refugio County 4-H group competed in the swine division at the Rio Grande Valley Livestock Show...
10:00 AM, Friday, April 01
full story
McGuill headed to state
BISHOP – Two Bobcat powerlifters competed at the Region V powerlifting meet in Bishop on Saturday, March 13. Anthony ...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, March 23
full story
Dr. Seuss celebrated at Refugio Elementary
REFUGIO – Refugio Elementary School celebrated Dr. Seuss Week Feb. 29 through March 4. The campus put a special empha...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, March 22
full story
Refugio student nominees named
REFUGIO COUNTY – Refugio High School has culled its most excellent students and named them nominees in the upcoming R...
02:00 PM, Monday, February 15
full story
Woodsboro outstanding student nominees named
REFUGIO COUNTY – Woodsboro High School exceptional students were nominated for the Refugio County Chamber of Commerce...
10:00 AM, Monday, February 08
full story
Honoring Wounded Warriors
Woodsboro High School art students created over 125 holiday cards honoring Wounded Warriors with original artwork and...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, February 03
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Thursday, Jun 30 at 04:52 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Sunday, Jun 26 at 10:17 PM »
« guerrasg wrote on Friday, Jun 24 at 01:09 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Jun 22 at 12:55 PM »