Woodsboro’s annual book fair productive
10:00 AM, Monday, November 28
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro District library held its annual Library Book Fair this past week, which included a Wednesday Family Night and coincided with the WES parent turkey luncheon. In both scenarios, a student with their family members could br...

Latest Education Headlines

WISD students give presentation at Refugio County Retire d...
REFUGIO – The Refugio County Retired School Personnel met for its regular monthly meeting Thursday, Nov. 10, at the R...
10:00 AM, Friday, November 25
full story
Read or Reek Festival deemed a success
Contributed information REFUGIO – The Refugio Elementary School Read or Reek Festival was a great success. RES studen...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, November 16
full story
RISD students recognized by Wendy’s High School Heisman
REFUGIO – At Refugio High School there are some students who set the bar. They work harder, show more passion and lea...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, November 16
full story
SWCD hosts 27th Earth Science Day for Refugio County students
REFUGIO – Approximately 100 eighth-graders from schools throughout Refugio County assembled at the Refugio County Fai...
10:00 AM, Thursday, November 10
full story
Students spread wings at Fennessey Ranch
FENNESSEY RANCH – “There’s one! Run. Get it!,” said the little boy to the little girl with a net. “She got it. It’s a...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, November 02
full story
Academic Excellence
REFUGIO – Woodsboro high School students recently received the School Board Academic Excellence awards.
02:00 PM, Friday, October 28
full story
Spotlight on Excellence
REFUGIO – Refugio Independent School District recognized two students in its Spotlight on Excellence Program. On the ...
02:00 PM, Thursday, October 27
full story
Refugio Homecoming Court
REFUGIO –Bralyn Fox-Smith was crowned the 2016 Homecoming Queen during the homecoming festivities Friday, Oct. 14, at...
10:00 AM, Thursday, October 27
full story
Bobcats Homecoming
The Refugio High School 2016-2017 seniors commemorated their last homecoming bonfire Wednesday, Oct. 12.
02:00 PM, Wednesday, October 26
full story
Redfish learn to stay safe when a fire occurs
TIVOLI – In recognition of Fire Prevention Week, Tivoli Fire Chief Arnulfo Perez and Austwell Fire Chief Rick Laughma...
10:00 AM, Friday, October 21
full story
RHS HOMECOMING COURT
Refugio High School celebrated homecoming during pre-game ceremonies Friday night before kickoff. The duchesses and t...
10:00 AM, Thursday, October 20
full story
Woodsboro, Austwell-Tivoli student councils to host ‘Walk ...
WOODSBORO – Woodsboro and Austwell-Tivoli High School student councils will host a “Walk for a Cure” before and after...
11:55 AM, Wednesday, October 19
full story
RISD judging team takes fourth in district
JOURDANTON – The Refugio High School FFA Greenhand Land Judging team competed at the Wintergarden Invitational held a...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, October 18
full story
Woodsboro Eagles celebrated Homecoming week
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro High School Student Council hosted Homecoming and Red Ribbon week Sept. 26-30. Woodsboro gr...
03:00 PM, Thursday, October 13
full story
Woodsboro Eagles crown Cisneros at homecoming ceremonies
WOODSBORO – Kasten DeLaine Cisneros was crowned Homecoming during ceremonies Friday, Sept. 30, at Eagle Stadium. Cisn...
02:00 AM, Tuesday, October 11
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« donschmidt wrote on Thursday, Dec 08 at 05:16 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Dec 05 at 08:31 PM »
« puwill wrote on Sunday, Dec 04 at 01:32 AM »
« Doctor69 wrote on Saturday, Dec 03 at 09:47 AM »