Rockport Gypsy Club supports A-T kids
10:00 AM, Friday, September 09
AUSTWELL–Dead-Eye-Joe, Judy-In-Da-Sky, and Prospect Kelly of the Gypsy Motorcycle Club Rockport Chapter recently made a donation of school supplies to the Austwell-Tivoli school. The club showed up at the school last week with paper, folders, cray...

Latest Education Headlines

RHS Distinguished Alumni Selection Committee accepting yea...
REFUGIO – The RHS Distinguished Alumni Selection Committee of the Refugio Exes United nonprofit group is accepting no...
10:59 AM, Thursday, September 01
full story
Public library reading program deemed a success
REFUGIO – Youth who participated in the Dennis M. O’Connor Public Library summer reading program celebrated healthy l...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, August 16
full story
RISD registration and pickup scheduled
Contributed information REFUGIO – Registration for students in grades 9-12 who are new to Refugio Independent School ...
02:00 AM, Thursday, August 04
full story
Three Woodsboro students graduate with nursing assistant c...
Contributed information WOODSBORO – Three Woodsboro High School students completed the Spring 2016 Certified Nursing ...
10:00 AM, Thursday, July 28
full story
Woodsboro sets tennis camp for July 27-28
WOODSBORO – Woodsboro is having a tennis camp from 5:30 to 6:30 p.m., Wednesday and Thursday, July 27 and 28. The cos...
02:00 AM, Tuesday, July 12
full story
WISD teacher receives excellence award
AUSTIN – Debbie Herrera, math teacher at Woodsboro Junior/Senior High School, was presented with a 2016 Excellence in...
02:00 AM, Monday, July 11
full story
A-T students participate in Victoria College careers days
VICTORIA – The Texas Allied Health Education Center concluded its three-day Health Careers Exploration and Observatio...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, June 29
full story
RHS seniors receive $504,000 in scholarships
REFUGIO – Refugio High School seniors were presented with scholarships during the graduation ceremony Friday, June 3....
10:00 AM, Friday, June 24
full story
State solo, ensemble contest
Members of the Refugio High School Bobcat Band traveled to Pflugerville over the Memorial Day holiday to compete in t...
10:00 AM, Friday, June 17
full story
SPEC awards $100,000 in scholarships to area students
Contributed information San Patricio Electric Cooperative recently awarded 20 scholarships, worth $5,000 each, to are...
10:00 AM, Friday, June 10
full story
McGuill, Castellano receive Koch Pipeline Scholarships
Contributed information CORPUS CHRISTI – Refugio High School seniors Anthony McGuill and Loren Castellano were awarde...
10:00 AM, Thursday, June 09
full story
Henderson, Coach Hemphill defeat last year’s tennis champ
REFUGIO – Students and staff at Refugio High School finished the school year with their yearly Student/Staff Mixed Do...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, June 07
full story
Woodsboro graduates celebrate end of high school
During the delivery of her commencement speech citing the importance of support on Friday evening, May 27, Woodsboro ...
10:00 AM, Monday, June 06
full story
WJH presents student achievement awards
Contributed information WOODSBORO – The following students were recognized for their achievements at the 2015-2016 WJ...
02:00 PM, Thursday, June 02
full story
Woodsboro High School presents awards
Contributed information WOODSBORO – The following students were recognized for their achievements at the 2015-2016 WH...
10:00 AM, Thursday, June 02
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« njhesseltine wrote on Friday, Sep 23 at 05:14 PM »
« Rangerz wrote on Thursday, Sep 22 at 08:37 PM »
« Rangerz wrote on Thursday, Sep 22 at 08:31 PM »
« Rangerz wrote on Thursday, Sep 22 at 08:21 PM »