Redfish learn to stay safe when a fire occurs
10:00 AM, Friday, October 21
TIVOLI – In recognition of Fire Prevention Week, Tivoli Fire Chief Arnulfo Perez and Austwell Fire Chief Rick Laughman visited the campus of the Austwell-Tivoli Redfish Tuesday, Oct. 11. The volunteer firemen gave the students in grades kindergart...

Latest Education Headlines

Refugio High School celebrated homecoming during pre-game ceremonies Friday night before kickoff. The duchesses and t...
10:00 AM, Thursday, October 20
full story
Woodsboro, Austwell-Tivoli student councils to host ‘Walk ...
WOODSBORO – Woodsboro and Austwell-Tivoli High School student councils will host a “Walk for a Cure” before and after...
11:55 AM, Wednesday, October 19
full story
RISD judging team takes fourth in district
JOURDANTON – The Refugio High School FFA Greenhand Land Judging team competed at the Wintergarden Invitational held a...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, October 18
full story
Woodsboro Eagles celebrated Homecoming week
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro High School Student Council hosted Homecoming and Red Ribbon week Sept. 26-30. Woodsboro gr...
03:00 PM, Thursday, October 13
full story
Woodsboro Eagles crown Cisneros at homecoming ceremonies
WOODSBORO – Kasten DeLaine Cisneros was crowned Homecoming during ceremonies Friday, Sept. 30, at Eagle Stadium. Cisn...
02:00 AM, Tuesday, October 11
full story
Rockport Gypsy Club supports A-T kids
AUSTWELL–Dead-Eye-Joe, Judy-In-Da-Sky, and Prospect Kelly of the Gypsy Motorcycle Club Rockport Chapter recently made...
10:00 AM, Friday, September 09
full story
RHS Distinguished Alumni Selection Committee accepting yea...
REFUGIO – The RHS Distinguished Alumni Selection Committee of the Refugio Exes United nonprofit group is accepting no...
10:59 AM, Thursday, September 01
full story
Public library reading program deemed a success
REFUGIO – Youth who participated in the Dennis M. O’Connor Public Library summer reading program celebrated healthy l...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, August 16
full story
RISD registration and pickup scheduled
Contributed information REFUGIO – Registration for students in grades 9-12 who are new to Refugio Independent School ...
02:00 AM, Thursday, August 04
full story
Three Woodsboro students graduate with nursing assistant c...
Contributed information WOODSBORO – Three Woodsboro High School students completed the Spring 2016 Certified Nursing ...
10:00 AM, Thursday, July 28
full story
Woodsboro sets tennis camp for July 27-28
WOODSBORO – Woodsboro is having a tennis camp from 5:30 to 6:30 p.m., Wednesday and Thursday, July 27 and 28. The cos...
02:00 AM, Tuesday, July 12
full story
WISD teacher receives excellence award
AUSTIN – Debbie Herrera, math teacher at Woodsboro Junior/Senior High School, was presented with a 2016 Excellence in...
02:00 AM, Monday, July 11
full story
A-T students participate in Victoria College careers days
VICTORIA – The Texas Allied Health Education Center concluded its three-day Health Careers Exploration and Observatio...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, June 29
full story
RHS seniors receive $504,000 in scholarships
REFUGIO – Refugio High School seniors were presented with scholarships during the graduation ceremony Friday, June 3....
10:00 AM, Friday, June 24
full story
State solo, ensemble contest
Members of the Refugio High School Bobcat Band traveled to Pflugerville over the Memorial Day holiday to compete in t...
10:00 AM, Friday, June 17
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« chiefjj1976 wrote on Thursday, Oct 20 at 08:29 PM »
« wrote on Saturday, Oct 15 at 10:37 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, Oct 14 at 02:51 PM »
« Beeville wrote on Thursday, Oct 13 at 05:40 PM »