In all things, give thanks
by Chip Latcham
03:00 PM, Wednesday, November 25
As 2015 speeds into the end-of-year holiday season, there are many reasons to be thankful. Obviously, first thoughts turn to the Thanksgiving feast with family and friends, as well as remembering those who have preceded us and our Creator. Despite...

Latest Editorials

The big picture: CBC at 50
As the keynote speaker for Coastal Bend College’s 50th anniversary gala last Saturday, Todd Staples shared a touching...
03:00 PM, Friday, November 20
full story
Confronting rise of evil
Nous sommes parisienne. After several days, many people all over the world still are frightened, saddened and stunned...
03:00 PM, Thursday, November 19
full story
Congrats on half century of service to our students
Saturday marks the culmination of more than a year’s worth of preparation to recognize the key role and impact of our...
03:00 PM, Friday, November 13
full story
Do us all a favor: Stay at home
I think I’ve made it pretty clear during my year and a half here in Beeville that I despise people who sit in the sta...
04:00 PM, Thursday, November 12
full story
America, home of the gullible
The happy faces delivering last Friday morning’s network news couldn’t hide their delight – employment rose by 271,00...
03:11 PM, Wednesday, November 11
full story
Storied memories abound
Bee and Live Oak County are friendly neighbors with many shared interests – from hunting and ranching to the late aut...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, November 04
full story
Boo, don’t forget to vote
Although some readers may be eager to vote for Hillary Clinton, Donald Trump, Ben Carson or Marco Rubio, this year’s ...
03:00 PM, Friday, October 30
full story
Give us liberty or death by beef & bacon
They can take away our cheeseburger or BLT when they pry it from our cold dead hands. In an alarming report that was ...
03:31 PM, Wednesday, October 28
full story
Hoping Texas Mile will not be slowed
The Texas Mile has roared back into town this weekend. Unfortunately, so have some thunderstorms as a huge weather sy...
03:00 PM, Friday, October 23
full story
Vote for most proposed amendments in election
Even though no local, state or national races will appear on the ballot, Bee County voters again are encouraged to go...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, October 21
full story
New, free app puts Beeville in the palm of your hand
Just like any other industry, technology continues to change the world of communication. So, it is with great excitem...
10:00 AM, Friday, October 16
full story
Friendly Night Out nears with our first responders
October has arrived with its crisp autumn mornings and promise of upcoming holiday celebrations. Pumpkins already are...
03:00 PM, Monday, October 05
full story
College prepares to host gala of half-century
Fifty years ago, local citizens were preparing for an important election, called for Nov. 2, 1965, to decide whether ...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, September 30
full story
Dangers despite our locale
Fall is officially here and many residents and visitors are eager to sample all the outdoors has to offer. However, m...
03:00 PM, Friday, September 25
full story
Be careful next time, court
At Monday’s meeting, the county commissioners approved a $50,000 contract with a Corpus Christi contractor to refinis...
03:00 PM, Friday, September 18
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Perezuaw wrote on Saturday, Nov 28 at 08:14 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Nov 25 at 10:00 AM »
« donschmidt wrote on Sunday, Nov 22 at 02:34 PM »
« mbrown2 wrote on Sunday, Nov 22 at 01:15 PM »